Hello

Godscell

Number of posts : 25
    Job/hobbies : Teacher, yoga instructor, medium, gardener
    Registration date : 2015-10-11

Hello

Post  Godscell on Sun Oct 11, 2015 11:47 am

Hello!

I essentially come here seeking (additional guidance) as I develop mediumship.  I have been learning and practising for a year or so, working with Christine Morgan, an Australian-based teacher of international renown and a sometimes instructor at Arthur Finlay College in England.  She is a wonderful teacher but the downside in having her as my teacher is that I drive for two-and-half hours when I attend her workshops and, obviously, it isn't possible for me to participate in her weekly development group.

Professionally, I have been a high school teacher for the last twenty-seven years.  I have been married for twenty five years and  I am mother to two sons, one 21 and, the other, 18. They're great kids. I also have an adorable pooch who will soon turn 14.

I have experienced unusual phenomena throughout my life and possess a strong psychic sense that has often been beneficial.  Some years ago, I was very interested in astral projection/ out of body journeying and became reasonably proficient until work changes made keeping a dream journal impractical. I hope one day to resume those practices. 

I am also a trained yoga teacher and teach with a daily practice an evening class once a week, simply because that is all I can reasonably offer with a full time job.  This suits my friends who run the yoga centre because they know they have a teacher who will keep the centre running when they wish to take off for a weekend or longer school holiday break or they'd like some help during retreats. 

I look forward to learning and sharing and making new friends on the forums.
    Blueanchor

Number of posts : 1161
    Registration date : 2015-08-26

Re: Hello

Post  Blueanchor on Sun Oct 11, 2015 4:30 pm

Hello Godcell, welcome to the forum :urwelcome:
    Aqua

Female